Latest News
  • CORANAVIRUS UPDATE - Please click here for the latest information (19/5/20) on our response to Coronavirus.  Click here for the Parents' Factsheet (19/5/20).


Ravenscroft Primary School is part of the Boleyn Trust which is a charitable company limited by guarantee and registered in England and Wales under company number 10488603.


The registered office is:             

Boleyn Trust

Tollgate Primary School

Barclay Road


E13 8SA


Contact telephone number : 020 7476 1848


Contact email:


The aims of The Trust are:

  • To deliver the highest expectations and outcomes for pupils in disadvantage communities;
  • To share resources across our schools to provide best value services;
  • To offer staff excellent personal and professional development opportunities across our schools;
  • To offer parents outstanding school choices to nurture pride and aspiration in our communities.

The Boleyn Trust has an established Teaching School offering strategic support to schools across London.  It also has the East London School Centred Initial Teaching Training facility to train over 50 teachers each year.

The Boleyn Trust is directly funded by the Development for Education and is accountable through rigorous scrutiny by the Education and Skills Funding Agency and Ofsted.

Further information about the Boleyn Trust can be found by visiting




Boleyn Trust Annual Audited Accounts

Boleyn Trust Articles of Association

Boleyn Trust Gender Pay Gap Reports

Boleyn Trust Scheme of Governance and Delegation

Boleyn Trust Members, Trustees and Executive Team

Boleyn Trust Master Funding Agreement

Ravenscroft Primary School Supplemental Funding Agreement





Ravenscroft Primary School has a Local Governing Body.  The role of a Local Governing Body is an important one.  It is to provide focused governance for the School at a local level and it is the intention of the Trust Board to ensure that the responsibility to govern the school is vested in those closest to the impact of the decision-making.  The Local Governing Body monitors the School's key performance indicators and acts as a critical friend to the Headteacher and the School's senior leadership team, providing challenge where appropriate.

Local Governing Bodies carry out their functions in relation to their respective School on behalf of the Trust Board and in accordance with policies determined by the Trust Board.  The act of delegation from the Trust Board to the Local Governing Body's is a delegation of power and duties, and are not a delegation of shredding of responsibilities.



  • 1

    Simon Bond

    Head Teacher Designated Safeguarding Lead

  • 1

    Louise Baker

    EVC/Communications & Staff Governor

  • 1

    Anush Begoyan

    Chair of Governors

  • 1

    Graham Folkes

    Vice Chair of Governors

  • 1

    Natalia Karpukhina

    Parent Governor

  • 1

    Veronica Nosiri

    Parent Governor

  • 1

    Elizabeth O'Connell

    Parent Governor

  • 1

    Patricia Regis

    Co-opted Governor

  • 1

    Jakira Rowshan

    Co-opted Governor


Please click on the links below for the minutes:






Please find below the Declaration of Interests of Local Governing Board members serving, and those who have served at any point in the last twelve months.  Governors are reminded that annual completion of the Declaration of Interests form does not remove the requirement upon them to disclose orally any interest at any specific meeting and to leave the meeting for that agenda item.

Full NameTerm of officeAppointed asDeclared InterestsAttendance from 2018/2019
Tom Canning OBEEx-OfficioCEON/A
Simon BondEx-OfficioHeadteacherNothing declared100%
Anush BegoyanEnds on 01/04/2021Co-opted Governor - Chair of GovernorsNothing declared100%
Graham FolkesEnds on 01/04/2021Co-opted Governor - Vice-Chair of GovernorsNothing declared75% (All absences condoned)
Patricia RegisEnds on 01/04/2021Co-opted GovernorNothing declared75% (All absences condoned)
Jakira RowshanEnds on 01/04/2021Co-opted GovernorNothing declared75% (All absences condoned)
Veronica NosiriEnds on 01/04/2021Co-opted GovernorNothing declared25%
Elizabeth O'ConnellEnds on 06/11/2022Parent GovernorNothing declared75% (All absences condoned)
Natalia KarpukhinaEnds on 06/11/2022Parent GovernorNothing declared100%
Louise BakerEnds on 5/11/2019Staff GovernorNothing declared75% (All absences condoned)



The Governing Board can be contacted by either emailing directly to:


or by writing to the chair of governors:

Ms Anush Begoyan

Ravenscroft Primary School

Carson Road


E16 4BD

back to top